Next Event
  • [6/5]Humboldt Speedway (Humboldt, KS)
  • [6/6]Tri-State Speedway (Pocola, OK)
  • [6/11-13]Cedar Lake Speedway (New Richmond, WI)

VanderBeek tops FAST Power Rankings

VanderBeek tops FAST Power Rankings

After an incredible weekend of racing at The Masters in New Richmond, Wis., The Z-Man, Zack VanderBeek of New Sharon, Iowa, takes over the number one position in the FAST Power Rankings presented by COMP Cams for the week of Wednesday, June 21. This is VanderBeek's first-ever week at the top of the rankings where his previous watermark was in the runner-up position, just last week.

If you take a deeper dive into VanderBeek's performances over the last few events he has entered, it is easy to see why our voters placed him in the number one position. Dating back to May 10th at Heart O' Texas Speedway, the Z-man has posted 14 top-five finishes out of 14 events! Along the way he has racked up 3 wins, 5 runner-up finishes, 4 third-place runs, and two fourth-place outings. These stats easily out-duel anyone on the tour right now and solidify his run at the number one ranking.

In all actuality, this was the tightest battle for the number one position in the history of the rankings dating back to our first edition on May 21, 2013. Heading into last weekend's "The Masters" at Cedar Lake, Cade Dillard had ruled the top spot for a total of 11 non-consecutive weeks. During that time frame, only Ricky Thornton Jr. was able to dethrone the Louisiana driver. This week VanderBeek becomes the third driver to lead the standings in 2017 and the 11th different driver to be ranked number one since 2013.

A total of 37 drivers appear on the voting ballots this week, up from 34 last week.

If you missed any of the action from the Masters, or, the Summit Modified events or late model racing throughout the country, have no fear, has you covered with its extensive library of on-demand video from all walks of racing in the nation.

1. Zack VanderBeek
2. Cade Dillard
3. Ryan Gustin
4. Jason Hughes
5. Stormy Scott
6. R.C. Whitwell
7. Jake Timm
8. Lucas Schott
9. Rodney Sanders
10. Ricky Thornton Jr.
11. Bumper Jones
12. Johnny Scott
13. Josh Angst
14. Mitch Keeter
15. Jason Cummins
16. Joe Duvall
17. Jim Moody
18. Dereck Ramirez
19. Ryan Middaugh
20. C.A. Nix

Each week, insiders rank their top 20 drivers based on USMTS, USRA and USRA-type modified results and competition. The opinions of our voters are just that, opinions, and do not reflect the thoughts as a whole of or its staff.

Fan Gear

2019 Zack VanderBeek Racing Shirts
2019 Zack VanderBeek Racing Shirts
See More

Featured Video

Follow on Facebook

Follow on Twitter